Malling Toadflax

When I saw the roads signs for West Malling last week I knew I had to make a small detour and look for the largest known population of Chaenorhinum origanifolium in Britain and Ireland. I first encountered this rare alien plant on a wall in Oxford – see my new-to records page. It did not take long to locate the West Malling population on Swan Street (TQ682577). There is a very large number of mature plants, that were in full bloom, and a large number of seedlings:

P1030093P1030108  P1030118 P1030098 P1030091

Leave a Reply

